Ran out of gas 1-1-17….

1-1-17 … ALL I wanted to do was make Beanless Chili for the guys and some yummy Beef Soup for me today while watching football and doing odds and ends around the house!!! That’s IT!!! That’s all I wanted to do!!! It was foggy earlier, a little cool and it rained through the night so I opted out of golfing for today!! Well….in True “ROBINLY” fashion this happened!!

Off to the grocery store with no problems, next was the Mexican Market with no problems, then off to get some fuel before heading home as I noticed it was Low but forgot to fuel up after the grocery store…no biggie as 76 miles to go according to the Cadi….um, guess again!!

Yep!! Barely left the parking lot and it lurched and I knew I needed to turn around and head to the closest gas station!! Barely pulled to the side of the road to let a car go by before I turned around and that was it!! Cadi NOT gonna allow me to make it!!

Well, per my typical luck Terry & Zach were on the golf course so I tried the neighbors!! Shannon & Brent to the rescue as soon as they got the ladies situated at their breakfast table!! Oh crap!! I interrupted their last family hours together before he has to head to the airport and back to work!! TRUE ROBINLY neighbor mishap but luckily I have them fooled and they like me anyways!!😊As I patiently wait for them to I admired the beautiful scenery as it could always be worse!!! 
Anyhow, small gas can emptied into the tank and off to the gas station I go as they follow me to make sure I make it then off to breakfast they go!! Thanks Guys!!!

The Cadi now registers 87 miles until empty (really?!?! really?!?!)!!! As I begin fueling up…Clank, no more pumping gas….try it again, Clank does the same thing…hmmm, one more time but barely squeeze the handle and Clank once again!! Um, it isn’t pumping ANY gas but yet already charged me .76cents for air!!! Uh oh!!! Head inside to see what the YOUNGSTERS have to say is going on….per their words “oh ya, those pumps are having problems. Just pull around and try pump 1-6 and see if those work”!!! Um….seriously?!?? What the heck is going on?!?! I had NO Option but to try as I may or may not make it to the next gas station!! Thankfully pump 4 was nice enough to cooperate so I filled the Cadi!!

Time to head home to safety……vroom vroom clunk clink “what the heck”?!?! Ha ha, oops, luckily the gas cap is attached as I forgot to replace and close the little door!! Oops!! Vroom Vroom and now home at last!!! Phew!!

Putting groceries away I realize I forgot juice, no biggie….then I realize I grabbed a black bean and a refried bean instead of two black beans for our tacos, oh well it’ll be ok…..then I realize I forgot the tomatos/sauce for the chili, um….um, oh well will try V8 instead as I’m scared to leave the house!!! It is now a STAY in the house and seriously contemplating wether cooking is even a good idea today or not!!! This is NOT how I pictured starting the 1st day of 2017!!!

But, I am ME so I just gotta go with the flow!! LoL Once again, only me can manage to find the humor of my daily life mishaps!!! LoL Hopefully everyone else’s 1st day of 2017 is going much much better!!👍😉😋 Maybe I should have gone golfing but yet I may have somehow ended up in Ever sand bunker and water hazard out there and with my luck today I’d probably slip and have ended up slipping into the water with the “Cover Story of just fishing my ball out!” LOL 😂 Thanks for reading my thoughts……Robin Robinson

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.