Annoying the Husband once again on a road trip….

I think my husband thinks I’m annoying!! About 2hrs into the trip we were surrounded by big and little plateaus that would be perfect for sending “Great Mighty Smoke Signals” back and forth!! After pointing this out saying we should give it a try and send “Love” Smoke Signals back and forth and see if it works. He says “Ok, I’ll drop you off and you can climb up while I keep going”!!! Hmm….not funny, too cold to try right now, duh!! Then he told me he thought it was my nap time and I should go to sleep!! LoL

Later down the road we stop at a rest stop. I patiently wait inside the one woman restroom to hear him walk out of his side. He opens the door and I cheerfully say with a smile “I was just waiting for you inside because it’s warmer in there and I knew I couldn’t get in the Yukon.”😊He then proceeds to stretch, yawn and walk slowly back to the Yukon!! Hello…I’m cold and which one of us is being annoying?!?! Not me!!Then I cannot handle it anymore, he’s roasting and I’m partially freezing so I unbuckle and dig into my suitcase and proceed to change in the front seat from shorts to pants and complain the entire time because I don’t want to wear pants!! UGH…24*, snow in the distance and I’m cold….and my constant complaining (I prefer informative talk as he’s a guy, barely listens so just making sure he heard me disliking having to change at least once) …yep, once again annoying him.
Later again, down the road while looking out at the beauty surrounding us, while the only sound was the wind against the Yukon due to being in the middle of no where and no radio….I reach over with my finger and ask him if I can pick his nose!! LoL I just couldn’t help myself it was way too quiet but apparently according to him I had crossed the line and warned me that he would use his gun to defend himself if necessary!!! LoL 
Oh why, Oh why does my husband think I’m so annoying?!?! LoL Sometimes I just cannot help myself and just have to add a little quirky humor to our drives!! LoL Just thought I’d share to preoccupy myself and give him a break while we have cell reception again!!! πŸ‘πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‚ #ontheroadagain #icanthelpmyself #imsoweird #annoyingthehusband #beingsilly 

Leave a Reply

