Inner Peace isn’t always easy…………

Oh my…..it’s SO chilly out (hear the sarcasm in my words 😜)………music softly playing in the background, a slight rustling of the palm leaves blowing in the light breeze, crickets…crickets…well, crickets making whatever sound they make off in the distance!!! Having myself a nightcap, just me by myself enjoying the beautiful moon with intermittent clouds!!    Sometimes things don’t go as planned, sometimes life just happens, sometimes things get in the way, sometimes obstacles are hard to overcome……..sometimes things aren’t meant to be, sometimes you forget to look at the bigger picture, sometimes we lose our way, sometimes we take what we have for granted……….sometimes Life just happens and ya gotta go with the flow and just take a deep breath and a leap of faith that ALL will be okay, everything will work itself out!!! 

One of the biggest obstacles each of us faces is ourselves…….ourselves mentally is one of the cruelest and hardest things we will ever battle!! I am NOT perfect, I am NOT a saint, I have issues just like everyone else, I may NOT be the prettiest or the smartest person you will ever meet….BUT, I am ME and I try so hard to be positive, upbeat, at peace with who I am, I try to spread happiness and cheer and I try to improve myself every single day…..this is all I can ask of myself!! So, next time you find yourself getting upset for whatever reason or you are being hard on yourself take a moment to ask yourself why, why are you feeling like this?!?! Does it really matter in the end? Isn’t there happy things and blessings that should be consuming you instead of all the negatives?!?! We do NOT know how much time we will have here in our physical bodies so enjoy every moment like it may be your last!! Try to leave kindness…happiness..love..smiles..laughter and wonderful memories everywhere you go, just in case……. Ok, ok, ok…..done with my goodie two shoes πŸ˜‹ blah blah blah…….I hope each and every one of you finds Peace within yourselves, within your life….Life is so precious and we often take it for granted thinking that we will be here tomorrow, that our loved ones will always be here……..do NOT leave negatives behind!!!! What happened in the past, the words that may have been said, the words that may remain unspoken, the relationships that may have been lost to stupid things should NOT be left with negativity, fix and improve everything that you can, before it’s too late!!

I Love Each and Every One of You in my own unique way……..YOU have all touched a part of my life in one way or another and for that, I THANK YOU!! Much Love and Hugs to you ALL!!!! p.s. I really did try to make this short and sweet but I just couldn’t delete any of my words, so most of you know me well enough that my stories/way of thinking/words that flow from my being are “Rarely” short!! I seem to recall a certain few people whom have asked…”is this the sort or long version”…….when in fact I am telling the super short version (at least I thought so until they point it out)!!! LoL πŸ‘β˜ΊοΈ Thanks for reading my thoughts……..Robin Robinson

Leave a Reply

