Who I Am…the Truth about Myself or at Least I Hope……….

20150307-091215.jpgI cannot LIE and I cannot Hide my Feelings….my expressions tell on me every time!!!!

No matter how hard I try to pretend that nothing is wrong, that my feelings are not hurt, that I’m happy when I am NOT, that I am okay when all I want to do is cry or that nothing is bothering me….my facial expression show something different every time!!

I am NOT a good liar and do NOT like to Lie…….even if it is just trying to be sneaky and pull a prank if you know me well enough I cannot get away with it!!! My eyes, my grin…..my facial expressions will tell the story of trying to deceive every time!!! I do NOT like to LIE as one day it may come back to haunt me and there is nothing in life that is worth losing over a LIE!!!!!

I am an emotional, honest and loving person who prefers to live in the here and now, who enjoys being there for others and lives for tomorrow and the great unknown….I do NOT want to live with REGRETS!!!!!

20150307-091306.jpgFor me True Satisfaction and Happiness comes from others…….from seeing them Happy, seeing them Succeed, seeing them Grow, seeing them Achieve what they thought was Impossible, seeing them fulfill their hopes & dreams, by being here when they need a shoulder to cry on, by being here to listen no matter how simple or trivial their problems may seem, by being here to guide and offer advice as needed, by being someone that others want to be around and most importantly for me…..True Satisfaction and Happiness is Loving Myself, Loving Others and knowing that I am Loved for who I am!!!!

I am NOT perfect, I am NOT a saint….I am simply ME, simply a person who has struggles just like everyone else, who makes mistakes, who hopes to make the right choices, who strives to be a better person, who wants what’s best for EVERYONE including herself, I am a person who desperately tries NOT to let life’s challenges get in her way and who tries to find the Positives in all of the Negatives (sometimes easier said than done) and I am a person that enjoys life as much as possible and loves making others happy…………I just wish that more people would TRY to be better, TRY to do better, TRY to be more Honest and TRY to think of how their actions and words affect others!!!! NO ONE is Perfect but Happier People make Happier Friends which make for Happier Times!!!!  Thank you for reading my thoughts…………Robin Robinson

Leave a Reply

